Contact Us

Administrative Office (to advertise in SCALACS magazine, accounts payable/receivable, address changes, event reservations, snail mail, deliveries, and for referrals for questions not answered on this website):

SCALACS
14934 S. Figueroa St
Gardena CA 90248
310 327-1216
Section Administrator: Nancy Paradiso office-at-scalacs-dot-org



You may contact the Committee Members via the Administrative Office Secretary (above), or parse their real email address from the list below. Contact the Chair and Chair-Elect to volunteer to help us, to suggest program ideas, and for constructive comments about The Section. To find out who is the chair of a committee, locate committee chairs via this link then come back to this page to get their email address.

Editor (for editorial content or comments about SCALACS magazine): editor-at-scalacs-dot-org

Webmaster (for constructive comments or technical questions about this website): webmaster-at-scalacs-dot-org

Committee Members:

  • Chair: Michael Morgan: mmorgan-at-lausd-dot-net
  • Chair Elect: Dr. Armando Rivera: RiveraAM-at-elac-dot-edu
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Barbara Belmont: bbelmont-at-americanresearch-dot-com

Councilors:

  • Dr. Rita Boggs: drboggs-at-americanresearch-dot- com
  • Dr. Brian Brady: brian.b.brady-at-aero-dot-org
  • Dr. Robert de Groot: rdegroot-at-oxy-dot-edu
  • Dr. Virgil Lee: virgil_lee-at-hotmail-dot-com
  • Dr. Eleanor Siebert: esiebert-at-msmc-dot-la-dot-edu
  • Barbara Sitzman: sitzman-at-usc-dot-edu

Alternate Councilors:

  • Dr. Henry Abrash: abrash8-at-aol-dot-com
  • Dr. Deborah Bennett: dbenn01-at-aol-dot-com
  • Dr. Joe Khoury: jkhoury@lacsd.org
  • Dr. Veronica Jaramillo: vijaramillo-at-pasadena-dot-edu
  • Dr. Thomas LeBon: tlebon-at-excite-dot-com
  • Dr. Sofia Pappatheodorou: sofia-at-csudh-dot-edu

Members-at-Large:

  • Alexander Alschuler: alexanderalschuler-at-gmail-dot-com
  • Gary Arevalo: gearevalo88-at-gmail-dot-com
  • Dr. April Jewell: dannijwl-at-gmail-dot-com
  • Dr. Krishna Kallury: kkallury-at-socal-dot-rr-dot-com
  • Derek Marin: derek-dot-marin-at-dunnedwards-dot-com
  • Dr. Thomas Mathew: tmathew-at-usc-dot-edu
  • Heather Mott: hmott12-at-its-dot-njn-dot-com
  • Dr. Bruce Weiller: bruce-dot-h-dot-weiller-at-aero-dot-org
  • Dr. Ron Weiner: ronweiner17-at-gmail-dot-com
• • •
Powered by: WordPress Administered by: Dream Weaver Productions
All content copyrights belong to Southern California Section American Chemical Society;
please ask for permission before copying or distributing.