Contact Us

Administrative Office (to advertise in SCALACS magazine, accounts payable/receivable, address changes, event reservations, snail mail, deliveries, and for referrals for questions not answered on this website):

14934 S. Figueroa St
Gardena CA 90248
310 327-1216
Section Administrator: Nancy Paradiso office-at-scalacs-dot-org

You may contact the Committee Members via the Administrative Office Secretary (above), or parse their real email address from the list below. Contact the Chair and Chair-Elect to volunteer to help us, to suggest program ideas, and for constructive comments about The Section. To find out who is the chair of a committee, locate committee chairs via this link then come back to this page to get their email address.

Editor (for editorial content or comments about SCALACS magazine): editor-at-scalacs-dot-org

Webmaster (for constructive comments or technical questions about this website): webmaster-at-scalacs-dot-org

Committee Members:

  • Chair: Dr. Yumei Lin: yumei.lin-at-accessbusinessgroup-dot-com
  • Chair Elect: Dr. Veronica Jaramillo: vijaramillo-at-pasadena-dot-edu
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Barbara Belmont: bbelmont-at-americanresearch-dot-com


  • Dr. Rita Boggs: drboggs-at-americanresearch-dot- com
  • Dr. Robert de Groot: rdegroot-at-oxy-dot-edu
  • Dr. Virgil Lee: virgil_lee-at-hotmail-dot-com
  • Dr. Tom LeBon: tlebon-at-excite-dot-com
  • Dr. Eleanor Siebert: esiebert-at-msmc-dot-la-dot-edu
  • Barbara Sitzman: sitzman-at-usc-dot-edu

Alternate Councilors:

  • Dr. Henry Abrash: abrash8-at-aol-dot-com
  • Brian Brady: brian.b.brady-at-aero-dot-org
  • Dr. Joe Khoury:
  • Derek Marin:
  • Dr. Sofia Pappatheodorou: sofia-at-csudh-dot-edu
  • Dr. Jodye Selco: jiselco-at-csupomona-dot-edu


  • Alexander Alschuler: alexanderalschuler-at-gmail-dot-com
  • Bill Harter: w-dot-harter-at-hotmail-dot-com
  • Dr. Veronica Jaramillo: vijaramillo-at-pasadena-dot-edu
  • Dr. April Jewell: dannijwl-at-gmail-dot-com
  • Michael Morgan: mmorgan-at-lausd-dot-net
  • Heather Mott: hmott12-at-its-dot-njn-dot-com
  • Dr. Armando Rivera: riveraAM-at-elac-dot-edu
  • Dr. Brian Sullivan: sullivanbrian80-at-yahoo-dot-com
  • Dr. Bruce Weiller: bruce-dot-h-dot-weiller-at-aero-dot-org
• • •
Powered by: WordPress Administered by: Dream Weaver Productions
All content copyrights belong to Southern California Section American Chemical Society;
please ask for permission before copying or distributing.